LE BUONE LETTURE IN RETE

 

The proximal origin of SARS-CoV-2

Autors: Kristian G. Andersen, Andrew Rambaut, W. Ian Lipkin, Edward C. Holmes & Robert F. Garry
Nature Medicine, March 17, 2020

“Here we review what can be deduced about the origin of SARS-CoV-2 from comparative analysis of genomic data. We offer a perspective on the notable features of the SARS-CoV-2 genome and discuss scenarios by which they could have arisen.”

Coronavirus might last on surfaces for a lot longer than we thought

Autors: Charlotte Gee
MIT Technology Review March 24, 2020

“A study found traces on the Diamond Princess cruise ship 17 days after it emptied of passengers”

How to Clean and Disinfect Yourself, Your Home and Your Stuff

Autors: Jess Grey
Wired, March 19, 2020

“These are our in-depth best practices for keeping yourself (and just about everything else) clean and virus-free.”

Managing the flow of ideas in a pandemic

Autors: Alex Pentland
MITSloan Management Review, March 25, 2020

“Tools and tactics for maximizing effective communication and decision-making while minimizing the spread of illness”

Is the Covid-19 outbreak a black swan or the new normal?

Autors: Andrew Winston
MITSloan Management Review, March 16, 2020

“While we continue to grasp the scale of this pandemic, the new challenges we face point to more permanent changes we must make in our lives and how we do business”

Is it time to rethink globalized supply chains?

Autors: Willy Shih
MITSloan Management Review, March 19, 2020

“The COVID-19 pandemic should be a wake-up call for managers and prompt them to consider actions that will improve their resilience to future shocks.”

Covid-19: 10 steps for transferring your course online

Autors: Jaci Eisenberg, Alma Escobar
World Economic Forum, March 26, 2020

“Here are 10 steps to take into account as you convert your school, university or corporate learning course online”

Which Covid-19 drugs work best?

Autors: Antonio Regalado
MIT Technology Review March 23, 2020

“Not all is well. “The problem,” says Andrew Dunbar, “is that ‘internet of things’ is such a broad, almost meaningless term. What’s more, the whole idea of IoT has been massively oversold, more in enphasis than in inaccuracy. It’s all connected underwear and connected bathmats, and that bores people because they can’t see the application.””

Beyond coronavirus: the path to the next normal

Authors: ​Kevin Sneader, Shubham Singhal
McKinsey & Company, March, 2020

“The coronavirus is not only a health crisis of immense proportion—it’s also an imminent restructuring of the global economic order. Here’s how leaders can begin navigating to what’s next.”

The heart of resilient leadership: Responding to Covid-19

Autors: Punit Renjen
Deloitte, March 16, 2020

“Five fundamental qualities of resilient leadership distinguish successful CEOs as they guide their enterprises through the COVID-19 crisis. Learn specific steps that can help blunt the crisis’s impact—and enable your organization to emerge stronger”

The two economic stages of coronavirus

Autors: Christian Odendahl , John Springford
Centre for European Reform, March 26, 2020

“European policy-makers must offset the huge costs of containing the virus, while keeping debt sustainable in all eurozone member-states. But they also need a plan to stimulate a V-shaped recovery.”

 

.