LE BUONE LETTURE IN RETE

Embracing the Paradoxes of Leadership

Autors: Ella Miron-Spektor
Instead Knowledge, September 20, 2019

“While corporations face constantly competing demands for resources, we still talk about moonshot long-term strategy. How can we sync ambitious aspirations with maintaining our business-as-usual which funds these innovative and profitable visions of the future?”

Three Trends Driving the Geospatial AI Revolution

Autors: Paul Hahn
European Business Review, September 23, 2019

“Geospatial AI, the intersection of geospatial data and artificial intelligence, is the new frontier of technological innovation that promises to transform entire business industries. Paul Hahn discusses the three driving forces enabling the rise of geospatial AI and the immense potential and opportunities it represents for entreprises, governments and the world we live in.”

The evolution of problem solving

Autors: Tom Puthiyamadam
Strategy+Business, September 30, 2019

“Over the past many decades, enterprising thinkers and organizations have developed many systems to solve for the same universal business problem — how to get and keep customers while increasing profitably.”

The top CX measurement techniques – as ranked by CX leaders

Autors: Steve Morrell
MyCustomer.com, September 16, 2019

“To improve customer experience, it is necessary first to be able to measure it. There is no single best method or benchmark to use for doing so; many organizations use a mixture of data sources and methods to approach the issue from various angles.”

10 principles of workforce transformation

Autors: Deniz Calgar, Carrie Duarte
Strategy+Business, September 25, 2019

“When you (or your board members) think about thriving in a digital world, you probably think first about technology. It’s evolving so fast that your business constantly has to adapt. But the greatest challenge is not the tech itself: It’s developing a knowledgeable, strategically adept, cognitively flexible, and proficient workforce.”

Beyond Collaborative Intelligence we can see a Meta-Mind Society Surfacing and we can Dream of a Ω-Mind?

Autors: Mario Raich, Simon L. Dolan, Claudio Cisullo, Bonnie A. Richley
European Business Review, September 27, 2019

“We are living in an extraordinary time; our world is in the midst of digitalization that is already shifting towards a world dominated by virtualization and artificial intelligence. Many agree that people will work and live in collaboration with “intelligent machines.”.”

The Autonomous Mind: The Right to Freedom of Thought in the Twenty-First Century

Autors: Simon McCarthy-Jones
Frontiers, September 26, 2019

“To lose freedom of thought (FoT) is to lose our dignity, our democracy and our very selves. Accordingly, the right to FoT receives absolute protection under international human rights law. However, this foundational right has been neither significantly developed nor often utilized. The contours of this right urgently need to be defined due to twenty-first century threats to FoT posed by new technologies.”

Is Your Company Socially Responsible?

Interview to: Toby Usnik and Daniel Korschun
Knowledge@Warthon, September 26, 2019

“Corporate social responsibility has increasingly become an important component for businesses. According to the Governance and Accountability Institute, 86% of the S&P 500 Index companies published sustainability or corporate responsibility reports in 2018. In fact, CSR is so important that is has become a business discipline integral to the corporate mission statement.”

Avoiding the pitfalls of customer partecipation

Autors: Omar Merlo, Andreas B. Eisingerich, Hae-Kyung Shin, and Robert A. Britton
Mit-Sloan Management Review, September 03, 2019

“When front-line employees feel torn between representing the customer and what they believe is reasonable, they need to know the company has their back.”

The Art of Values-Based Innovation for Humanitarian Actionevolution of problem solving

Autors: Chris Earney, Aarathi Krishnan
Stanford Social Innovation Review, September 18, 2019

“Contrary to popular belief, innovation isn’t new to the humanitarian sector. Organizations like the Red Cross and Red Crescent have a long history of innovating in communities around the world. Humanitarians have worked both on a global scale—for example, to innovate financing and develop the Humanitarian Code of Conduct—and on a local level—to reduce urban fire risks in informal settlements in Kenya, for instance, and improve waste management to reduce flood risks in Indonesia.”

 

PILLOLE VIDEO DA YOUTUBE

The live you can save. Narrated by Harry Shearer. Scripted by Nigel Warburton.

Is there an important difference between a child drowning in front of you and one dying in a far off land? The philosopher Peter Singer thinks not. He acknowledges that we have biases that lead us to favour those near us over those further away, but argues these are irrational.

From the BBC Radio 4 series – A History of Ideas. http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b04bwydw
A History of Ideas is a new radio series about big questions, with Melvyn Bragg chairing discussions about beauty, freedom and justice (among other things). http://www.bbc.co.uk/historyofideas
This project was possible in partnership with The Open University http://www.open.edu/openlearn/history…
and the animations were created by Cognitive.

.

.

.